Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

How to Bring Traffic to Your Blog

The best thing you can do to bring people to your blog is to write every day.  If you don’t write something, people won’t come to see what you haven’t written.

If you write about something that isn’t very popular, then write an entry about something popular and how it relates to the boring crap you usually write about.

Read other people’s blogs and read a comment.  Don’t type, “I have naked pictures of Nancy Pelosi” and link it to your site because people do not like spam.  Pick something out of the article and give your opinion.  Many blog reply areas have a section where you type in your name and website.  If you leave a thoughtful response, people will click your name and go to your site.

Use keywords – but make sure the keywords are relevant to your entry.  If you use “sex” as a keyword, make sure your blog is about sex and not about a librarian in Mansfield, Ohio.  You can use up to seven keywords per entry.  If you use more, then your keywords will have about as much value as a fiat dollar.

Exchange links – If you and another blogger like each other’s blogs, then post his or her link on your website and have him or her do the same.  Playboy’s blog does not exchange links.  (Not that I have ever been to their blog.)

Trackbacks – Limit using these to those relevant to both your blog and the blog you are referring to.  http://www.bivingsreport.com/2006/how-to-build-a-better-political-campaign-website/

Find marketing blog services – Some will do it for free.  Just make sure you follow the instructions.  If you have problems, then ask your child to do it.  They know more about computers than you do.

I hope you find the advice useful.  And don’t forget to vote for me for President on November 6, 2012.

Sincerely,

Ahmnodt Heare

Independent Write-In Candidate for President

November 17, 2008 - Posted by | campaign, commentary, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

35 Comments

  1. I agree. It also helps to use tags and categories so people looking for specific things will be referred to past posts.

    Comment by intlxpatr | December 22, 2008

  2. Who says Mansfield librarians aren’t sexy?

    Are we talking the public libray or the prison library?

    Thanks for the tips. I don’t know what I’m doing with my own blog but I’m going to keep working on it even if no one gives a rat’s ass or not!

    Comment by chronicjimmy | January 9, 2009

  3. You forgot about putting pictures of cats on you blog. That stuff is gold.

    Comment by C. Fraser | January 15, 2009

  4. […] Here is an example of my marketing ability.  945 people have read it since I posted the article two months ago. « I Forgot to Mention My Award […]

    Pingback by My Work Life « Ahmnodt Heare for President | February 5, 2009

  5. Does it count as spam if you actually have naked pictures of Nancy Pelosi on your blog? 😀

    Comment by Brad | February 8, 2009

  6. If you have naked pictures of Nancy Pelosi on your blog, I shall subscribe at once!

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | February 8, 2009

  7. Last time I viewed pictures of Nancy Pelosi in which she was naked, I had bad dreams for a week. I do not recommend it.

    I found all your advice helpful. I had already been doing most of it already. I didn’t know the 7 tags rule but I will keep it in mind. Makes sense

    Comment by gryphonscry | February 15, 2009

  8. Good stuff! Makes a lot of sense. I think common sense beats out someone with a big brain…that’s because I think I have common sense! Ha Ha Ha Thanks for stopping by earlier, much appreciated! *)*

    Comment by Doraz | February 24, 2009

  9. i have naked pictures of chyna’s penis vagina. does this count? and thanks for the marketing link.

    Comment by that chick | from bk | February 27, 2009

    • You would have to send those pictures to me so I can evaluate them. I will eventually render a decision.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | February 27, 2009

  10. i agree..writing every day helps! Thanks for visiting me! 🙂

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | March 6, 2009

  11. About Alpha Inventions:

    I have never used their AIID – but have these stats for you:
    10/3/2009 37 referral sources – none from AI
    116 page views = 97 pages + 19 returns

    On this day, I did not submit to Alpha Inventions.

    9/3/2009 161 referral sources – 129 from AI
    210 page views = 202 pages + 8 returns
    On this day, I submitted to Alpha Inventions I three times

    I have used Alpha Inventions to drive page views in the past and find that my return visitors are steadily increasing of their own accord.

    I also get flow on traffic to my other sites that are linked to my main site.

    Hope that helps.

    http://notallpoppies.wordpress.com

    PS I have had up to 2000 in a day – but that was on a day when I specifically wrote an article about them.

    Comment by Lesley Dewar | March 10, 2009

  12. Dear God why would people want to see naked pictures of Nancy… even though she is made of plastic.

    Comment by Mel Ancholy | March 13, 2009

  13. The concept which has been dealt in this post is basically seo or search engine optimization. I guess most of the regular bloggers know about it. For those who don’t they might like to search for it on a search engine and try to optimize their blog to make it more popular.

    Comment by vishal | March 19, 2009

  14. OMG, this is one funny entry, as are the responses.

    Thanks for the laughs.

    Comment by bluesmokeofparadise | March 22, 2009

  15. I am struggling to think of a thoughtful reply so that thousands of people will click my name to discover what further pearls of wisdom I have to impart.

    How about:

    ‘I have pictures of cute kittens AND lots of dirty sex stuff too’.

    Come on over, people.

    Comment by womaninblack | April 11, 2009

  16. Hi everyone

    Article submission is a great method of building links back to your website

    Pick the right domain name.

    Provide quality information and free products or services that get “good word of mouth” recommendations from your visitors.

    Form partnerships and strategic links with other webmasters.

    goowall.com website promotion is absolutely first class service.

    Comment by Advendanert | May 1, 2009

  17. Hello. And Bye.

    Comment by XRumerTest | May 4, 2009

  18. I am wondering if you have any openings for VP, White House spokesperson, gofer, etc? I am a hard worker and believe in your platform. Uh..if you don’t mind, would you refresh me on what your platform’s fundamental beliefs are?
    I can round up a group similar to Acorn here (in WV) and get out the vote for you. All I would need is for you to supply me with a couple of cases of Skoal and Redman chewing tobacco and some of those Dale Earnhart…Went to Race in A Better Place window stickers. I could take a brightly colored magic marker and write your name on each product. I guarantee that your name would be visible all over this state.
    Let me know ASAP as Beanie Fondale (who lives on lot #9)is talking about running and putting pressure on me to run his campaign. He has lots of frozen deer meat that he is gonna hand out. He’s gonna be a tough one to beat but I know that WE can do it.
    PS…I have more great ideas!!!!! Together, we’d have you moving into that big ol’ White House in no time flat.

    Comment by trailerparkbarbie | June 11, 2009

  19. Barbie, I think the perfect position for you is Ambassador to France. You bring an ambiance the French are sorely lacking.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | June 11, 2009

  20. Good morning, dear friend. May I be so bold as to call you “dear friend”? I think that by you presenting me with 2 lovely, new cinderblocks, I’m entitled to that liberty!
    I was just wondering….since I have taken it upon myself to promote your candidacy for president, would you help me increase my blog traffic a bit. I’m thinking somewhere around 25,000 hits a day would be a good starting number.
    I’ll be waiting to hear from you.
    Oh yeah, my very first step at promoting you was to add you to my blog links. Not just any all blog link lists, mind ya. No….you, sir, are going to be in the exclusive “MY NEW BEST FRIENDS” category.

    Ta and hugs and one finger to you (no silly…not that finger. The #1 finger since I will be using that a lot in reference to your campaign.
    Uh…one more thing…does this self-appointed job have any benefits besides cinder blocks?

    Comment by trailerparkbarbie | July 8, 2009

  21. One more thing…promise, last one (for right now)…I’m somewhat hurt that you would send me to France. I guess you have not heard of the skirmish that I was in last 4th of July with the newest trailerpark resident, “Frenchy”. I won’t go into detail right now, but will tell you that I do have a criminal record because of it.

    Please think of another place where my bubbling personailty, knowledge of roadkill recepies, and experience in making crafts out of toilet paper rolls might be more useful.

    Comment by trailerparkbarbie | July 8, 2009

  22. Please forgive me, Barbie. I was thinking on how you can help the French people, not how the French people can help you. The French are sorely lacking in culture and have belittled themselves to eating snails as a delicacy. I am sure that they would enjoy your Raccoon Wellington and Squirrel Stew. Please accept my apology.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | July 8, 2009

  23. Apology accepted. You’ll be pleased to know that I have riled up some support for you on my blog. See for yourself…go read the comments.
    TPB

    Comment by trailerparkbarbie | July 8, 2009

  24. The best information i have found exactly here. Keep going Thank you

    Comment by LnddMiles | July 21, 2009

  25. As of September 24, 2009, when someone searches “how to bring traffic to your blog” *without quotes) this is the second entry. There have been 1,196 hits on this page alone.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | September 24, 2009

  26. To start earning money with your blog, initially use Google Adsense but gradually as your traffic increases, keep adding more and more money making programs to your site.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Sucks | October 3, 2009

  27. Thanks for the advice, other Ahmnodt.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | October 3, 2009

  28. Im sure many of you are like me and one of the first things you do in the morning is head here and check out the new post. Along with seeing the new posts, I’m also always checking out the blog roll rss feed and watching them grow, or shrink sometimes. In one of my past …but all in all excellent site. Keep it up!

    Comment by kempozone | October 11, 2009

  29. […]  The first time I had 100 hits on my blog, I felt so bold and brazen that I wrote a blog on how to bring traffic to your blog.  That entry alone has brought over 1,200 readers to my blog.  I must have given good advice […]

    Pingback by Spreading the Message « Ahmnodt Heare for President | April 18, 2010

  30. I had no idea that you should be only using seven keywords (tags) per blog entry! Good stuff. Thanks!

    Comment by Sherri | June 6, 2010

  31. Great post! 😀

    Comment by MarcYS | July 23, 2010

  32. Very great information thank you kindly
    Kathy Miller

    Comment by Easyeeb | November 18, 2010

  33. Thank you Kathy. Good luck with your new website!

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | November 18, 2010

  34. So I can’t use the keyword sex if I am not going to talk about it?

    I think I need to delete half my posts 😦

    Comment by Mel | December 16, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

