Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

My Daylight Saving Time Proposal

NOTE:  This entry was first written on March 7, 2008.
At 2:00 Sunday Morning, most Americans will set their clocks and watches ahead one hour. Arizona and Hawaii won’t get to participate, so they won’t lose the hour of sleep that the rest of us will.
My idea for Daylight Saving Time is different. My plan calls for setting the clocks ahead five hours. Critics claim that it will be dark while we wake up, it would be light out when we leave work and for the rest of the night. There would be no need for lamps after work. The only time lighting would be needed would be getting ready for work.
Once I’d switch, I wouldn’t switch back. Few people can sleep 13 hours, so we’d all be waking up in the middle of the night.
March 13, 2010 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, editorial, humor, issues, satire | , , ,

4 Comments

  1. I’m all for that if you want to make it a 365 thing.

    Comment by David | March 13, 2010

  2. It will be a 365 thing. I made the mistake of setting my clock an hour back. I found myself being two hours behind the clock on the computer,

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | March 14, 2010

  3. Did you really? Do you know how worried I was that I would do that?

    Comment by Tracy | March 14, 2010

  4. I made the mistake of thinking that because I would lose an hour’s sleep, that it meant it would be an hour earlier.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | March 14, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

