Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Bad Timing

One of the pitfalls of having a campaign that is picking up momentum and organizing a popular event is that sometimes people pick the oddest times to want to talk about it.  I was having dinner at Denny’s with my seven-year-old daughter when people started asking me questions about “Orgies for Abstinence.”

I have come to accept that there will be situations where people will want to see me and I will have some less time with my daughter than I would like.  It is part of the territory with running for President of the United States.  But there are some questions that should not be asked around children.  Not my child, not your child, not Gomez and Morticia Addams’ child.

A seven-year-old has no business knowing about “Orgies for Abstinence.”  She doesn’t need to know what an orgy is.  She doesn’t need to know what abstinence is (but it would help if she abstained.)  She definitely doesn’t need to see her father tripped up when she asks what an orgy and abstinence are.

I would like to thank everybody for their continued support for my campaign and the unbridled enthusiasm many have towards “Orgies for Abstinence.”  If you have any questions, feel free to ask (discreetly).

April 3, 2010 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, editorial, humor, satire | , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

