Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Another Censorship Rant

I do not get it.  If you are going to run a website that represent views, don’t be surprised if readers have different views.  I do not censor opposing views on this blog.  I am capable enough to beat opposing views.  Censorship will not make the world a better place.  People need to hear as many different views as possible in order to make an informed decision.

What really confuses me is that I posted a point of view that supports the blog entry I was replying to on the Huffington Post.  It was about Justice John Paul Stevens’ decision in “Citizens United vs. Federal Elections Commission.” It was the basis in which that Murray Hill, Inc. declared its candidacy for Congress, making it the first corporation to run for office.

I have stated in the past that I fully endorse Murray Hill Inc.’s run for Congress.  I reiterated that point in my reply as well as showing the link where I endorsed Murray Hill Inc.  It was held for “moderation” and rejected.

Replies to my blog are not moderated and are only deleted if the reply has nothing to do with the topic.  You can disagree with me on anything or everything, and I will let you post it.  There may occasionally be a cuss word deleted or masked. (My mother reads the blog and does not appreciate that kind of language.), but I will otherwise let the post stand.  I will explain in a gentlemanly manner why I am right and you are wrong.  This is how to solve problems.

If you want me to believe that your point of view is correct, then you have to allow disagreeing views and attack the views in a respectful manner.  This means not calling the replier names and not dismissing the reply without giving a valid argument why the reply is wrong.  It also means not deleting the reply because you do not know how to handle it.

If you want to read a blog and not be able to disagree, that’s your business.  If you want a well-mannered discussion of the issues of the day (Like the Cinemafia’s ruining American entertainment), then this is the blog you should be reading.

April 17, 2010 - Posted by | commentary, editorial, satire | , , , , , ,

8 Comments

  1. Bravo! There are none so blind as those that WILL NOT see. There are none so deaf as those that WILL NOT hear. There are none so ignorant as those that WILL NOT learn.

    Not CANNOT. WILL NOT.

    When any government, or any church for that matter, undertakes to say to its subjects, This you may not read, this you must not see, this you are forbidden to know, the end result is tyranny and oppression no matter how holy the motives.
    ~Robert A. Heinlein

    Comment by breaaire | April 17, 2010

  2. I censor my own blog. It isn’t about disagreeing with me since I get enough of that in real life. On my blog, it’s my way or the highway. If my blog were about viewpoints or ideas, I’d let people say whatever they want, but I write about my life and in it I’m always right.

    Comment by yellowcat | April 17, 2010

  3. Yellowcat, I appreciate that. If I had a personal blog, I would feel the same way. My case is a little different because I need to know if people disagree with me and why. It’s part of being a candidate for public office.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 17, 2010

  4. My mother occasionally reads my blog too. It’s a worry when Corset Friday rolls around

    Comment by nursemyra | April 17, 2010

  5. I know that feeling. I don’t post pictures of me wearing a corset anymore.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 17, 2010

  6. >>>I don’t post pictures of me wearing a corset anymore.

    Uhmmm….anymore?

    but back to your original point – if you can’t take the heat, stay out of the kitchen is a lesson your political “adversaries” should take to heart, it seems to me.

    Comment by David | April 17, 2010

  7. It was on my personal website from 1999. I was wild back then. I managed to find a corset to match my beard. My parents freaked out when they saw the picture on the internet, so I took it down.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 17, 2010

  8. Well if you do decide to take up the corset option again, I’ve got a few I could lend you 😉

    Comment by nursemyra | April 18, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

