Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Artwork by John William Waterhouse

There is more to life than politics and Vanna White.  Sometimes, you have to take a step back and enjoy the beauty around us.  It’s incredible what an artist can do with a small paint brush.  I, on the other hand, tend to have problems with big paint brushes.  Like the one time my parents asked me to paint the outside of their house.  I should have emphasized “one time.”

Bridgeman Art Library (Photo Only)

Bridgeman Art Library (Photo Only)

Private Collection

From a private collection.

I know it’s Monday, but if you can, take a minute to enjoy the day.  You’ll be glad you did.

NOTE:  Special Thanks to the Homeless Blogger and it’s parent website, The Ministry of Hope

May 3, 2010 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, humor | , , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by AhmnodtHeare. AhmnodtHeare said: Artwork by John William Waterhouse: http://wp.me/pc292-Pv […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Artwork by John William Waterhouse « Ahmnodt Heare for President -- Topsy.com | May 3, 2010

  2. Those are both very beautiful.

    There is a reason I never get art supplies for Christmas.

    Comment by yellowcat | May 3, 2010

  3. I get art supplies for Christmas. It just happens that I have more “happy little accidents” in one painting than Bob Ross did his whole life.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | May 4, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

