Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Mother’s Day

Today is Mother’s Day.  I will soon be taking my mother out for breakfast.  I used to take her out to lunch, but the Nationals are playing the Marlins today and my father and I will be going to the game.

My mother tried to keep me away from politics; and for the longest time, she was successful.  There were few politicians I like, and by the time I got to vote for them in the general election, those candidates were no longer on the ballot.  Alan Keyes is one such candidate.  He makes me think when he gives speeches and he has charisma.

There are times when I felt I should have listened to my mother, like in 2008.  I was disappointed that I did not receive any electoral votes.  It was further saddening that my own mother voted for somebody else.  (She voted for Barack Obama.)

My mother has since had a change of heart and has told me she will vote for me in 2012.  my mother and I don’t agree on everything politically.  She thinks my stance on abortion is too harsh.  My mother will also go to a movie once in a while, ofter dragging my father with her.

I am thankful that I have my mother’s support for the 2012 election.  Hopefully, she will continue her streak for voting for the winning candidate.  She said she will try to be on my radio show tonight and say “Hello” to the listeners.

I love you, Mom!

May 9, 2010 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, editorial, election, humor, Obama, politics, satire | , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Happy Mother’s Day to your mother. I’m glad you have her support in the upcoming election.

    Comment by yellowcat | May 9, 2010

  2. Thank you, Yellowcat! Happy Mother’s Day to your mom too!

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | May 9, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

