Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Relaxing Weekend

I have decided not to do any campaigning this weekend.  I probably could use the time and campaign, being that nobody knows who I am yet.  But there are reasons why I will not be campaigning this weekend.

  • My daughter will be here for the weekend.  This was a last minute decision, but it works out.  Patricia’s mother is going on a camping trip in upstate New York with some friends of her.
  • There’s some kind of “marathon” on cable TV.  There always is on Memorial Day weekend.  I don’t know which marathons are on yet, but I will probably watch it.
  • Many of the news anchors are off for the next three days.  Any mention of me in the news will be mentioned by the back-up anchor that scrubs toilets during the week.
  • It’s Memorial Day weekend.  I consider campaigning to be somewhat festive.  It’s hard being festive when the only reason why this weekend is a three-day weekend is because a lot of soldiers died.
  • I have two weeks of lost surfing to catch up on the Internet.

I will be in Vermont, New Hampshire, and Quebec campaigning next weekend.  I should be well rested and energized for the campaign trail.

May 28, 2010 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, campaign, commentary, editorial, humor, satire | , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. Enjoy your time off and have a good, restful weekend!

    Comment by yellowcat | May 30, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

