Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Live from DC

I arrived at my parents’ house in DC about 10 minutes ago.  This is going to be a busy weekend.  There are some work-related things I have to do and a lot of personal stuff to take care of.

It didn’t take long for me to receive bad news.  Patricia has to go to summer school if she wants to go to second grade next school year.  This threw me for a loop because neither Patricia nor her mother told me she was having problems in school.

When I went to pick up Patricia, neither her nor her mother were home.  I took a quick peek inside and noticed nothing was packed.  They were supposed to move in with me when I head back home on Sunday.

I heard that Stephen Strasburg was pitching tonight and I wanted to give my father an early Father’s Day present by getting tickets for the Nationals’ game against the Chicago White Sox.  The only problem was the game was sold out and I didn’t want to pay scalpers’ rates for a ticket that might be counterfeit.  This happened to me when I lived in North Carolina and paid $200 for a $5o ticket when the Redskins played in Charlotte.  The tickets turned out to be counterfeit and could not attend the game.

I’ll pick up something for my father tomorrow.  Probably some Redskins paraphernalia.  It’s been a long day and I still have some things to do before heading to bed.

June 18, 2010 - Posted by | Ahmnodt | , , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. I just finished reading Dan Brown’s ‘The Lost Symbol’ and now I want to go to DC to see all the sights. It’s never interested me before because DC makes me think of corrupt politicians and hookers.

    Comment by yellowcat | June 19, 2010

  2. In all the years I lived in Washington, I have never met any politician. The only famous person I have ever met was Manute Bol, and he passed away today. 😦

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | June 19, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

