Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

A Confession to Make

I write this today with a heavy heart full of remorse.  I didn’t think much about it when I did it, but at the time it seemed like a good idea.  The truth is that Billy Mays never endorsed my campaign and the picture below is a fraud.

This is not a real endorsement.

Why did I do it?  I did it because I wanted to associate my campaign with an honest, trustworthy man with integrity.  My first choice was Eminem.  I was advised not to use him as an endorsement as people often confuse him with M&Ms.  As bad as it is to use a fake endorsement, it would be tasteless to use a fake endorsement from someone deceased.  I can at least say that I made this endorsement picture while he was still alive.  The “endorsement” was first posted on March 5, 2009.

The worst part is that by faking the endorsement of a man with integrity, I have compromised my own integrity.  I apologize to the Mays family, Billy Mays’ fans and my supporters for this lapse of judgement.

I will commemorate  the anniversary of Mr. Mays’ passing by stocking up on some OxiClean.

June 28, 2010 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, campaign, commentary, editorial, endorsement, satire, scandal | , , ,

3 Comments

  1. So what else are you lying about?

    Comment by Bearman | June 28, 2010

    • I’m not lying about anything else that I know of.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | June 28, 2010

  2. At least you came clean. HAHA! Get it, came clean.

    Comment by yellowcat | June 28, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

