Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Sticking to My Stance

There have been stories in the news lately that Steven Slater was the rude person on the flight from Pittsburgh to New York on Jet Blue.  I think it is odd that it took so long to find passengers who were unhappy with Steven Slater’s service.  I think there is more to the story than the media is telling.

The story that is not being told is that the higher-ups are all against Steven Slater.  They made sure to sneak their opinion early as the story unfolded.  They sneaked in the “Somebody could have gotten hurt” line referring to when he disengaged the emergency chute.  They claimed that he “stole” the two beers even though that theft isn’t one of the trumped up charges against him.  Then they went out of their way to mention that he was having sex with his boyfriend when the police arrested him.  Since there were no disgruntled passengers to interview at that time, the media subliminally went anti-gay.

The media thought they had a coup when Slater’s ex-wife was interviewed.  The coup was failed because she had nothing but nice things to say about her ex-husband.  They did find somebody three days layer who claimed to be on that flight.  She just happened to be at the airport and the media just happened to know she was on that flight.

I was raised to question what you are told and to make sure there is no ulterior motive in the person giving information.  That means researching everything and asking questions.  This is how I was able to find out where babies come from despite my parents telling me that they came from storks.

I have every reason to believe Steven Slater’s side of the story and to dismiss the countless accusations otherwise.  Let this be a lesson to question everything the media tells you.

August 13, 2010 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, editorial, humor, media, satire | , , , , , ,

5 Comments

  1. “I was raised to question what you are told” So why do you have every reason to believe Slater?

    Not disagreeing just questioning your logic..haha

    Comment by Bearman | August 13, 2010

  2. As a person who works with the public every day, I believe Slater. I also don’t believe he was know as the rude guy on a flight route. I am perceived as rude by people who want to take advantage of the restaurant. I am there not only to serve guests, but to make money for my employer. I’m not a bad person just because I won’t give a guest a free salad bar. I AM rude when someone attemps to bully me into getting their way, which means they made me be rude.

    Jet Blue needs to support their employees instead of kicking them under the tires.

    Comment by yellowcat | August 13, 2010

  3. Bearman, I believe Slater because he hasn’t said anything.

    Yellowcat, I couldn’t agree with you more. Some people equate not being at work with a license to be rude. This practice needs to be stopped.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | August 13, 2010

  4. I love how the media has made this into somehow being a “gay man” story. At least down here, you can’t read or watch a story about the incident without someone throwing in the “gay man” tag. What that has to do with the story is beyond me….

    Comment by redriverpak | August 20, 2010

  5. It’s like the escaped prisoner who was just captured. The media has to emphasize that he is engaged to his cousin. Are escaped prisoners who are engaged to their cousins more dangerous than those who are not?

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | August 20, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

