Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Blogging – End of an Era?

I would like to think I am a trendsetter.  The few times I follow somebody else’s trend I follow it early enough to make it seem like I started the trend.  I wasn’t the first to blog, but there weren’t a lot of blogs when I started blogging my campaigning adventures back in 2008.

My blogroll is different now than it was two years ago.  Many of the blogs I had on the blogroll no longer exist.  Gone are Sir Satire, Peasant Tim’s News World Order,  and The Food Here Convenience Store.  Don Mills (known to some as “Crabby Old Fart”) hung up his keyboard a couple weeks ago.  Many of those who are still on my blogroll are blogging less frequently.

Blogging frequently is not easy.  It can be difficult when the only person reading your blog is you.  While I am no longer suffering from that problem, I am well under the 400,000 readers I was expecting to have every day.

Below is a poll question.  Please take a second to take the poll.

I will post my findings from this poll and from other sources sometime next week.

October 24, 2010 - Posted by | campaign, commentary | , , ,

11 Comments

  1. I blog nearly every day. What else is there???

    Comment by Tony | October 24, 2010

  2. I don’t blog but I read blog daily.

    Comment by Bearman | October 24, 2010

  3. Okay, this is the first time I’ve been here so I’m a total newbie, but I DO KNOW that Bearman does blog!

    Comment by Jillsy | October 24, 2010

  4. I blog everyday. Dummies has suffered burnout before but the more I learn about blogging the more I want to keep doing it.

    I have the traffic part down and now I want to get the readership going. That seems to be the hardest part.

    Comment by Mel | October 24, 2010

  5. Don’t worry Ahmnodt. Recently, I used my FB investigative skills to crackdown on a fake Jonas Brothers group. There were 200,000 members, and since they now have some free time on their hands I’ll direct them to your blog.

    They may be young, but that just means they’re extra pliable.

    Comment by Bschooled | October 25, 2010

  6. I try to blog every day, but I recently took a couple of weeks off.

    I must say, I like the new look. Very presidential!

    Comment by yellowcat | October 30, 2010

  7. Thank you for your hard work and medication (I mean dedication) Bschooled.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | October 31, 2010

  8. Yellowcat, thank you very much. I missed your wisdom these past few weeks.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | October 31, 2010

  9. Sir Satire isn’t gone. He just reads mostly these days. God I would love to rip into certain subject matter, but I don’t have the stamina to sustain a blog anymore. I admire your ability to do that.

    Would you mind if I contributed a couple of songs to your site? These were songs I did with a friend of mine. A friend that I haven’t been in touch with for a while. Hopefully you could make them available for download. Thanks.

    The Lake Michigan dolphins are doing fine.

    Comment by Tim Sharpe | January 17, 2011

    • Tim! I am glad to hear from you and that the dolphins are doing well. WordPress won’t allow audio files to be uploaded anymore. I could make it into a video file and show it via YouTube.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | January 17, 2011

    • I have a new blog when I am not talking about my campaign or running for President. http://formulatedrandomness.wordpress.com/

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | January 17, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

