Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Follow-Up Report

Last week I posed a question about blogging.  One-third of those polled no longer blog.  Out of the two-thirds who still blog, half of them blog once or twice a day while the other half blog almost daily.  Ten percent don’t know what a blog is.

The results were different among those who were not polled with two-thirds saying they have never blogged nor do they read blogs.  Twenty percent say they read blogs, but refuse to read my blog.  I will continue to not poll them.   The rest blog and read blogs, but wonder why I didn’t poll them.

The conclusion I have come up with is that more people are blogging than ever before.  But while more people are blogging, few people are reading blogs written by other people.  One blogger told me that he wrote an entry about controlling one’s weight in July, but nobody has read it.  I have read it and it is shows through pictures how he has lost over 20 pounds.

For my fellow bloggers, continue blogging. For those who have always wanted to blog, but have never blogged before, here is a good place to start.  For those with no intention of blogging, meh.

October 29, 2010 - Posted by | commentary, editorial, humor, satire | , , ,

3 Comments

  1. Of the twenty percent that refuse to read your blog, how many of them were a) Republican b) Democrat, c) had LOLcat.com bookmarked as one of their favorites?

    Because really, they don’t count.

    Comment by Bschooled | October 29, 2010

    • I am not sure about the Republicans and Democrats, but there has been a rise of those who bookmark LOLcat.com who won’t come to my site. I told somebody that “LOL Speak” is a poor excuse for bad spelling and that cats would be smart enough to spell correctly.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | October 29, 2010

  2. Well know there are two people that read about his weight loss.

    Comment by Bearman | October 30, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

