Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Reunion Weekend

Time sure has flown since I graduated from St. Thomas Francis University in 1995.  The last time I walked on the campus was soon after graduation.  Things have changed a lot since then (Both the university and me).

The university now has a basketball team and a gymnasium.  The basketball team wasn’t very good last year (6-21), but that won’t stop me from screaming “GO STFU!” with fellow alumni and students when I see them play.  The one thing that hasn’t changed is the  library.  Even the books are the same.  I gave a donation to the library because I’m as tired now as I was as a student of seeing the “Our 48 States” in the reference section of the library.

I have also changed.  I’m no longer scouring through the campus looking for a date to the movies.  I am totally disconnected from the “Young Republicans” chapter I belonged to.  I am now neither young nor Republican.  The only reason why I joined the Young Republicans back then was because of Jenni Mongrin.  She was a hottie.

Tonight is reunion night at the “Tom-Frank” room at the Hilton.  (It’s actually called the “St. Thomas Francis Hall”, but because the theater on campus was called “St. Thomas Francis Hall”, many of us call the room, “Tom-Hank” so we knew which one was which.

I will not be campaigning too much here, but I will be letting my former classmates know I am running for President of the United States.  Hopefully my campaign will do what “Spiffy Bums” ( the area band everybody thought was going to make it big) couldn’t do – put St. Thomas Francis University on the map.  GO STFU!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

November 13, 2010 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, humor, Personal Life, satire | , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ahmnodt Heare, Ahmnodt Heare. Ahmnodt Heare said: Reunion Weekend: http://wp.me/pc292-ZN […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Reunion Weekend « Ahmnodt Heare for President -- Topsy.com | November 13, 2010

  2. “GO STFU” should be written on the school tshirt.

    Comment by Bearman | November 14, 2010

  3. I show my college pride with the “STFU” sweatshirt. Some people look at me funny, but probably because they haven’t heard how good our science department is!

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | November 14, 2010

  4. […] Jennie Mongrin is no longer a hottie.  She’s had quite a few Big Macs since we graduated.  But she is no longer a Republican and she said she has me to thank for that.  Jennie also said that I have the persona that people liked about George W. Bush, but with a better grasp of the issues. […]

    Pingback by Lessons From the Reunion « Ahmnodt Heare for President | November 15, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

