Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

An Open Plea to Former President George W. Bush

According to a recent blog entry of the Financial Times of London, former President George W. Bush said that if he was asked, he would have endorsed President Obama in the 2008 Presidential election if he was asked. He later added that he had to endorse John McCain, but he’d “probably not vote for the guy.”

This brings me to my plea.  Dear President George W. Bush.  I do not normally vote for Democrats or Republicans. But in 2000, I held my nose and voted for you.  Not only did I vote for you, but I encouraged my parents and my friends to vote for you.  I would have voted for you in 2004, but I took a special liking for Light Party candidate Da Vid.

I hope I am not too late, but I would be honored to have your endorsement in 2012.  This will show a few things:

  • That an American does not have to be a Republican or a Democrat to be presidential.
  • That you are willing to reach out to outside the Republican Base if it means making America a better country.
  • That you are tired of the antics of the Cinemafia and want a presidential candidate who is willing to address the high cost of entertainment.

President Bush, I am asking for your endorsement because it would mean so much.  Please tell Laura and your children I say Hi.  I wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

Sincerely,

Ahmnodt F.N. Heare

Independent candidate for President

November 14, 2010 - Posted by | campaign, commentary, Democrats, election, endorsement, humor, Obama, politics, Republicans, satire | , , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. “He’d probably not vote for the guy” but who DID he vote for?

    Comment by Bearman | November 14, 2010

  2. He probably wrote his name for a third term. Or maybe he voted for me.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | November 14, 2010

  3. An Open Plea to Former President George W. Bush « Ahmnodt Heare ……

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

    Trackback by World Spinner | November 14, 2010

  4. I don’t know if an endorsement from GW Bush is what you want.

    I’m glad you finally added your middle initials. It seems more professional.

    Comment by yellowcat | November 18, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

