Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Dropping Like Flies

I had thought that there would be a ton of Republicans licking their chops at the opportunity to run against Barack Obama.  There have been a few announcements thus far.  One candidate is a businessman I never heard of.  The other is Jimmy McMillan.  I had endorsed Mr. McMillan for Governor of New York in 2010.  I am disappointed he has chosen to run against me after I decided not to run for Governor of New York last year.  (Mainly because I am a Washington DC man living in New Jersey, though that did not stop some people from campaigning for me.)

But now there have been some announcements from prominent Republicans stating they will not be running for President.  First it was my governor, Chris Christie.  He says he has to fix New Jersey’s problems first.  If he can do that, I’ll probably vote for him in 2020 (after I serve my two terms).

Senator John Thune (Not of “Name That Thune” fame as I once thought) announced he won’t run for President.  He said that he could better serve America as a Senator.  I agree with him.

Congressman Ron Paul has yet to made a decison as to whether or not he will run.  He said he was going to wait until after his “money bomb” on President’s Day.  While the money bomb was able to raise over $700,000, it has yet to lead to a decision.  Should he decide to run, he will have a fan base almost as passionate and devoted as my supporters.

The other candidates in the “Will-They-or-Won’t-They” mode include Mitt Romney, Newt Gingrich, Sarah Palin, Donald Trump, and Donald Rumsfeld.  The longer these people wait, the easier it will be for me to win next November. My advice to these people (and anybody else wishing to run) is to wait until 2020 when my two terms are up and I will not be allowed to run.  It will help your campaign to say that you will continue the path set by President Ahmnodt Heare.

February 23, 2011 - Posted by | campaign, commentary, editorial, election, humor, politics, Republicans, satire | , , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Nobody wants to take over the country right now. I think you could turn it around. You’ve got my vote. First action plan destroy the cinemafia?

    Comment by kluckmeister | February 24, 2011

    • Thank you for your vote for confidence Kluck! Abolishing the CineMafia will be a top priority.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | February 24, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

