Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

My Reaction Tonight

I will give my reaction to President Obama’s speech to the nation soon after the speech is over.  I will not be blogging in real-time as I have in the past.

Tonight’s speech is supposed to explain why we are in Libya and why we are siding with Al-Qaeda against Gadaffy (Or Qadaffi, Qaddafi, or however his name is spelled this week).

The speech starts at 7:30PM Eastern (5:30PM Mountain).

March 28, 2011 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, foreign policy, humor, Obama, War | , , , ,

7 Comments

  1. I will be brief. A general once said that truth is the first causality of war. That being said, I don’t believe President Obama was truthful. If we are going to instill American values in Libya, we should do it without bombs and war. American values is all about fun and good times. Getting bombed is not fun, especially the following morning when the buzz from drinking is gone.

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | March 28, 2011

  2. I don’t believe any politician is truthful. Once they get as far as Congress *poof* all their morals go bye-bye.
    Not that I’m jaded.
    Of course you are the exception that proves the rule.

    Oh, and a positive rim-shot to the last line of your post heh.

    Comment by Rachael Black | March 28, 2011

    • Telling the truth is part of my campaign strategy. I could get more votes by lying, but I have a difficult time covering my tracks.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | March 28, 2011

  3. How will bombs teach Libyans to adopt our values like eating 50% more than our bodies require?

    Comment by The Good Greatsby | March 28, 2011

    • My point exactly. We could be a goodwill ambassador when the bombing stops by exporting American values to Libya like Lady Gaga and Britney Spears.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | March 28, 2011

  4. That’s why I always say no to jager bombs. It’s like getting bombed squared.

    Comment by bschooled | March 29, 2011

    • Nothing is worse than getting bombed squared. Squared is the wrong shape. Most bombs are tubular in shape (Except for the “Spy vs. Spy” cartoon bombs, which are spherical.)

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | March 29, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

