Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Potholes

I had to deal with potholes this weekend (literally and figuratively.)  Both paid a toll on me this weekend:

Literally –  I got a little bit lost driving to CitiField with my parents and my daughter.  (They came up from Washington for the weekend.)  There are two things I noticed about the neighborhood around the stadium:  1) There are a LOT of potholes. and 2) There are a LOT of junkyards and auto body shops.    My car hit a number of potholes and ended up spending overnight at a local body shop.

Figuratively – CitiField allows people to send a message to the big board and people can see the message they texted.  My parents and I all texted “AHMNODT HEARE FOR PRESIDENT”, but none of our texts were shown.  “i ❤ nikki” was shown three times.  I don’t know if the Mets have their own presidential candidate (for their sake, I hope it’s a better candidate than Bernie Madoff was as their financial advisor).  I was also stopped from handing out campaign material after the game.

Getting my parents and daughter wasn’t too much of a problem because CitiField is near LaGuardia Airport and they were able to take a commuter flight home.  Getting me home was a different story.  I live nowhere near public transportation.  My night was spent in Manhattan at the Crown Royale Plaza.

I picked up my car yesterday late in the afternoon and ended up going to another game.  The Mets lost again, and that made my Nationals cap stick out like a sore thumb.  (The Mets played the Colorado Rockies last night after playing my Nationals on Sunday.)  It was after midnight when I finally arrived home.

April 12, 2011 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, humor | , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. Maybe the Mets thought you were spoofing President Obama or something.

    Don’t worry about them Mets. I know who Ahmnodt is. 🙂

    Comment by Mel (Dummies of the Year!) | April 12, 2011

    • Ahmnodt who you think I am.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 12, 2011

  2. ahmnodt,

    as a native new yawker, i have always been a mets fan. howevah, the way they treated you is making me rethink my allegiance.

    if you’d like a little advice–you need a really ridiculous hairstyle (keep the windows down in the car on really windy days) and need to start talking shit about obama’s birth certificate. you’ll be asked to appear on every morning show, and you’ll be a frequent guest on faux news.

    Comment by nonnie9999 | April 12, 2011

    • I have questioned the validity of Obama’s birth certificate in the past. While I don’t doubt he was born in Hawaii, I doubt he was born in 1961. Rumor has it that he was born in 1977 and is too young to be president.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 12, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

