Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Campaign Crawl

I find that multi-tasking frees up a lot of time to do other things.  It’s not because I have a lot of things to, but I need a lot of time to kick back and relax.  This Sunday is Palm Sunday,  I’ll go to church and then do nothing for the rest of the day.

Tomorrow will be a multi-tasking day.  I need to campaign.  I also promised some friends I’d join them in a pub crawl in Pearl River, New York.  There will be plenty of people at each of these bars.  This will give me several chances to campaign where people already know my name.  (They know my name because when I go to a bar and the phone rings looking for somebody, a bar patron would always say something like, “If they’re looking for me, tell them ‘Ahmnodt Heare’.”  This time, I’ll stay around long enough to meet the people who call and want to meet me.

This could be interesting.  I have never campaigned drunk before.  This will allow me to attend many beer summits in one night.  The plan is for me to drink fast and drive home before I actually get drunk.

If you have an political issue that you wish I’d address, leave a comment and I will address it in tomorrow afternoon’s blog entry before I head out on a campaign crawl.

April 15, 2011 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, campaign, humor, satire | , , ,

16 Comments

  1. I hear the best political speeched were performed under the influence. JFK while talking about going to the moon? Hammered. Nobody in their sober state would ever suggest something so ludicris. He even had to stage a landing to keep from looking bad…

    Yet speaking under the influence (SUI) lives on.

    Comment by kluckmeister | April 15, 2011

    • He was hammered? I thought he was stoned.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 15, 2011

  2. I want to know how you are going to help us bloggers get more comments on our blog.

    Look forward to your response.

    Comment by Mel (Dummies of the Year!) | April 16, 2011

    • I was going to blog about kittens, but somebody already has that niche.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 16, 2011

    • I’m going to have to blog the answer the question tomorrow as I am about to head out for the evening.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 16, 2011

  3. Hahahahaha..drinking fast and driving home before you actually get drunk. That’ll work ; )

    Comment by officeoddities | April 16, 2011

    • And I would have gotten away with it if it wasn’t for those meddling kids!

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 17, 2011

  4. Campaigning(i know thats not spelled right) drunk i dont think is new. i.e GW Bush and Jimmy Carter were soused at some occasions..hell the first gw bush threw up on the japanese pm…but you got my vote…Diagonal parking spaces and more beer on campus…ok so thats a happy days reference there…zman sends

    Comment by zmanowner | April 16, 2011

    • Jimmy Carter was only soused because he didn’t like the direction the country was going in so he wrote a letter to the President. He became distraught when he received the letter the next day.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 17, 2011

  5. I always got confused about Palm Sunday. Is this the day when Bugs says ‘Would you like your Palm red?

    Comment by Rachael Black | April 16, 2011

    • I think it’s the day the Palm Sunday squirrel goes house to house and gives everybody a Palm phone.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 17, 2011

  6. I’m afraid I didn’t get my comment in on time, but I hope you were able to address the important issue of ales versus lagers.

    Comment by The Good Greatsby | April 17, 2011

  7. I missed the event, but I’m wondering if you kept your promises in the morning.

    Comment by yellowcat | April 21, 2011

    • I hope I kept the promises. I was too drunk to remember what I promised.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 22, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

