Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

My Take on the Great Ale-vs-Lager Debate

The Good Greatsby wanted me to address the never-ending debate on ale versus lager.  While this isn’t as important a topic as the high price of entertainment, it is important to Mr. Greatsby and for that, he deserves an answer.

I have to say that I am not really a beer drinker and usually only drink beer when I am tight on money.  When I buy beer, it is usually a pilsner as it is the most affordable type of beer.

As far as taste is concerned, I prefer lager over ale.  Ale tastes too much like liquid dirt.  Lagers are good, but only if it’s imported.  Domestic lagers taste like diluted sewage.  Imported lagers has the right combination of liquid dirt and diluted sewage and doesn’t taste too bad.

Feel free to ask me any issue that affects you.  (Even if it doesn’t affect me in the least.)

April 17, 2011 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, humor, issues, satire | , , , , ,

14 Comments

  1. I prefer a good Bavarian beer. Lots of wheat and yeast. Yum 🙂

    Comment by Mel (Dummies of the Year!) | April 18, 2011

    • I am sure if the debate was in Germany that Bavarian beers would have snuck into the debate.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 18, 2011

  2. Which one is lighter…that’s the one I like.

    Comment by Bearman | April 18, 2011

    • Lager is definitely lighter. You never hear about a light ale.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 18, 2011

  3. Ale all the way, larger tastes like piss

    Comment by littleplasticbags | April 18, 2011

    • Like I said, I am not really a beer drinker. My specialties are vodka and chocolate milk (though not together.)

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 18, 2011

  4. Vodka and milk (milka?) is advisable but must be sent down the food pipe a quickly as possible.

    Comment by littleplasticbags | April 18, 2011

    • I’ll keep that in mind. But it will be Absolut vodka and Bosco chocolate milk.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 18, 2011

  5. You have lost my vote, Ahmnodt Heare! The correct answer was ales. I’m going to have to check on the stance of the other candidates.

    Comment by The Good Greatsby | April 19, 2011

    • Would it make you feel better if I told you if I prefer ginger ale over beer? It goes better with scotch than beer does.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 19, 2011

      • You can’t host a beer summit and drink ginger ale. The prime minister of Germany will never take you seriously.

        Comment by The Good Greatsby | April 20, 2011

      • If you’re going to drink ale at a summit, wouldn’t that make it aa ale summit?

        Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 21, 2011

  6. Liquid dirt and diluted sewage? HAHAHAHA!

    I love beer! I like the dark beers for sipping, Bud Light for serious drinking. I do not like pale ales. For the best of both worlds try an Irish car bomb…Guiness, Irish whiskey and a touch of Irish cream. A couple of those and you’ll be Gene, Gene, the Dancing Machine…or Machine Gun Kelly.

    Comment by yellowcat | April 22, 2011

    • I still prefer vodka. It goes well with Jello, lemonade, orange juice, and Fruit Loops.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 22, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

