Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

On the Trail of Something Different

I watch WPIX’s “PIX News at 10” every weeknight and most Saturdays and Sundays.  One of my favorite segments is when reporter Greg Mocker goes “On the trail of something different.”  Basically, Mr. Mocker goes investigates things like potholes, broken sidewalks, the MTA, and other local government inefficiencies.  Most of his stories are stories that the other news stations in the area won’t touch.  If they do touch it, it’s a love tap whilst wearing rubber gloves.  Mr. Mocker likes to grab it with his bare hands and get his hands dirty.

I like to think I am on a trail of something different in my campaign for the White House.  I’m getting my bare hands dirty tackling issues like the Cinemafia and the ever-threatening relationship with Canada.  Other than Jimmy McMillan, no other candidate has even skimmed the surface of these issues affecting Americans.  McMillan hasn’t mentioned the Cinemafia by name, but based on his issues with rent, I think we are on the same page.  (Though the books are different.)

I will be the first to admit that I do not know much about economics.  But I do know that the economy has fluttered at best under Obama’s watch and Donald Trump has businesses that have filed for bankruptcy.  Based on those assessments, they don’t know much about economics either.

If you want to be on the trail of the same old crap, then vote for either President Obama or whomever the Republicans spew at us.  I invite you to be on the trail of something different… of something better.

April 30, 2011 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, Canada, commentary, editorial, humor, Obama, politics, satire | , , , , ,

10 Comments

  1. I’m on a trail that’s out of the country.

    Does that count?

    Comment by ryoko861 | May 2, 2011

    • As long as it’s a different trail.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | May 2, 2011

  2. Just so you know, Canada applauds your efforts.

    Comment by bschooled | May 2, 2011

    • The Canadian people appreciate my effort. It’s the Canadian government that doesn’t. I think the Canadian people and I share a mutual disdain for their government.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | May 3, 2011

  3. Donald Trump has failed repeatedly in business, but he succeeds again and again by heavily promoting how successful he is. Maybe he would be a good president by angrily shouting how successful America is every time somebody shows evidence to the contrary.

    Comment by The Good Greatsby | May 3, 2011

    • Success is in the eye of the beholder. If I was Trump’s PR guy, when somebody mentioned the businesses he ran into bankruptcy, I would point out that he started those businesses.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | May 3, 2011

  4. Your hair alone would give you an edge over Trump.

    Comment by Lisa | May 4, 2011

    • And that is important in American politics. It’s style over substance and I have style.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | May 4, 2011

  5. I applaud your willingness to tackle the really tough issuse. Canada gets bolder by the day.

    Comment by yellowcat | May 5, 2011

    • I watched the debate tonight on Fox. None of the candidates mentioned Canada.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | May 5, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

