Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Writing Dilemma (Follow @AhmnodtHeare)

I had recently adjusted my schedule to allow more time to write updates for this blog as well as Formulated Randomness.  A funny thing has happened to me since I found that time.  I have tapped into the power of Twitter.  It started with having my tweets read on TV (I have currently had three tweets read on TV.)

The problem is that I have been spending too much time on Twitter.  This is mostly because it is easier to tweet than to blog.  Tweets only require 140 characters (or less.)  Blogging has no requirements, but I usually try to type at least 200 words.  (Except when I am pressed for time and I can throw in some pictures.)

As convenient as Twitter is, I still need to blog.  The one thing blogging does better than tweeting is stay around.  If you are not online when I am tweeting, chances are that you will not read the tweet.  But if you’re not online as soon as I hit the “Publish” button on this blog, it’s no biggie.  The post will remain on the front page for a while.

If you see me tweeting, but you don’t see me blogging, give me a nudge on Twitter and I will blog.

Thank you for your continued support.

June 9, 2011 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, campaign, commentary, Social Networking | , , ,

7 Comments

  1. Now we need to see clips of your tweets being read on tv.

    Comment by Bearman | June 9, 2011

  2. Agree with Bearman. Although I have a twitter account I rarely post anything. One reason I don’t is that I don’t pay for texting on my phone. I can onlly treet from home.
    Example; LIVE from my bedroom in a back brace! Sorry no room for the joke

    wanna see yours from TV. Go Ahmnodt Go!

    Comment by Rachael Black | June 9, 2011

  3. Here it is. (The video quality was poor because I used a $10 camcorder. https://ahmnodtheare.wordpress.com/2011/04/26/as-seen-on-tv/

    Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | June 9, 2011

  4. I need to tweet more too. Do you find that sometimes you don’t have enough room to complete a thought on twitter? I do, and it is frustrating!

    Comment by trishothinks | June 14, 2011

    • I hate when that happens. Sometimes I’ll finish the thought by replying to the first part of the thought.

      Glad to see you back.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | June 14, 2011

  5. I don’t tweet.

    Comment by yellowcat | June 21, 2011

    • Looks like I have another dilemma. 😦

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | June 21, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

