Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Relapse and Rehab

I am not without my demons.  I had been spending the last three years fighting this addiction.  It started with the blog entry I was going to write yesterday about the GOP Debate and how I was going to tweet how I would have answered the questions asked to the other candidates.  There was a word I was looking for, but I couldn’t find it.

The next thing I knew, I plopped down $500 on something I thought I was done dealing with.  The word still didn’t come to my mind.  I couldn’t sleep and spent another $1,000 this morning.  Staying clean for three years just isn’t enough.  Once again, I am hooked on phonics.

I started a customized rehab program this morning.  My therapist has advised I stay away from blogging for the rest of this week.  She also said that I don’t seem to crave phonics while posting on Facebook or Twitter.  I will be tweeting and posting updates on Facebook while under constant supervision.

I will resume blogging Monday under the watchful eye of the staff here at this undisclosed clinic.  There will be no radio shows during the month of June as I used my phone money on my phonics addiction.

June 14, 2011 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, humor, satire, Social Networking | , , , , ,

7 Comments

  1. I looked for you at the debates yesterday. Not invited??

    Comment by Bearman | June 14, 2011

    • I wasn’t invited because they fear me.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | June 14, 2011

  2. Fear does come in handy when you’re a leader.

    Comment by Rachael Black | June 15, 2011

  3. Hooked on phonics didn’t work for me. 😦

    Comment by Scholar Mel | June 18, 2011

  4. […] had mentioned in my other blog that I had gone to rehab because I was hooked on phonics.  I had mentioned that there was a word I was looking for and it […]

    Pingback by Stuck | Formulated Randomness | June 19, 2011

  5. I can’t stand the suspense. Please let us know whether you’ve won the battle against phonics.

    Comment by The Good Greatsby | June 20, 2011

    • It’s like any other addiction (alcohol, drugs, bullion cubes) in it’s something that always has to be fought.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | June 20, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

