Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Coming Soon – The Manifesto for the Best America Ever

I had a dream, I had an awesome dream (more awesome than Lionel Ritchie’s dream).  The dream was full of symbolism I don’t understand.  The one symbol I did understand was the pencil in the toilet.  Everybody knows that means manifesto.  I know it was a dream and not a nightmare because I didn’t wake up in the middle of the night crying for mommy or look for my teddy bear.  The fifty-foot woman in a cat suit was a hottie, but I am not sure if that involved the manifesto or was another awesome dream.)

There are a few things to figure out before I present my manifesto:

  • The significance of the digital clock at the bank showed the time and temperature in Roman numerals.
  • Why “Guns and Roses” was performing “Touch Me in the Morning”.
  • The 53 boxes of Wheat Chex in my refrigerator.
  • Why Brian Williams, Scott Pelley, and Chris Wallace were wearing bathrobes and sitting on my couch drinking Dr. Pepper.

If you can interpret dreams, you’ll have a head start as to what my manifesto will entail.  I will be posting the manifesto next week and possibly discuss it in more detail on my podcast a week from Friday.

September 6, 2011 - Posted by | campaign, commentary, humor, satire | , , , , ,

9 Comments

  1. There’s this dude in prison named Joseph who interprets dreams. He has a 100% success rate though he has only done it twice. One guy made out well, the other got his eyes plucked out by crows. Good luck 🙂

    Comment by Scholar Mel | September 6, 2011

    • I think I am getting the hang of it. I’ll explain in greater detail on Thursday.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | September 6, 2011

  2. What do you mean more awesome than Lionel Richie’s dream?

    Unless there are background vocals involved, I refuse to believe it.

    Comment by bschooled | September 6, 2011

    • What is more awesome than 53 boxes of Wheat Chex?

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | September 6, 2011

  3. The Dr. Pepper clearly is a reference to Texas, perhaps you were visiting the newsmen at their retirement home…since Texas took George W. they’d take those three too. ‘Course, the raises the question of why you were hanging with them.

    Comment by John P. Slevin | September 7, 2011

    • I’ll have to look deeper as to why they were on my sofa. I don’t recall inviting them over.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | September 7, 2011

  4. Here’s my interpretation of the Dr. Pepper part: Dr. Pepper is pretty good, isn’t it?

    Comment by The Good Greatsby | September 7, 2011

    • Dr. Pepper is pretty good.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | September 7, 2011

  5. I’m thinking it wasn’t your sofa. And, IF, as seems likely, they were at the newsmens retirement home in Texas they might also just have kidnapped a presidential candidate and been celebrating with the Dr. Pepper while making you subsist on Wheat Chex The Roman numerals on the bank clock indicate the kidnapping scheme is run out of Italy. Clearly, the whole dream is a warning to you in these days before you officially qualify for Secret Service protection.

    Comment by John P. Slevin | September 7, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

