Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

End of the Road

It pains me to write this.  But this has been on my mind for a while. (Since 10:27 last night).  I have decided not to run for president any more.

I am not stepping down because I feel I would not win the election.  (I still feel confident that I can win.)  I am not stepping down because of feeling that I wouldn’t be the best president.  (I would be the best president since Jimmy Carter!)  I’m not stepping down because of hush money, extortion, or threat of harm to myself to my family.

The reason why I am stepping down is simple:  I’m not into it this week.  There were so many good shows on TV last night and I missed them because of the stupid debate.  The debate wasn’t stupid because I wasn’t invited.  It was stupid because it went against Game 3 of the American League Championship series between the Texas Rangers and the Detroit Tigers.

This is not a total surrender.  Those who still wish to vote for me are encouraged to do so.  I feel that between my platform (listed on the top tab) and the 1,460 posts I have written, there is enough information about me out there to get a feel of what I am about.

And because this is not a total surrender and I am leaving everything alone, I’ll be able to pick up where I left off should I decide that I have to run for President again.

October 12, 2011 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, campaign, commentary, debate, humor, politics, satire | , , ,

11 Comments

  1. It’s been a great run. Sorry to hear it’s over.

    Comment by Jason | October 12, 2011

  2. Do I get my donation back?

    Comment by Bearman | October 12, 2011

  3. Damn, I was counting on you appointing me ambassador to Florida.

    Comment by Donald Mills | October 12, 2011

    • I will write a letter to President Obama and recommend you for the position.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | October 13, 2011

  4. i thought by now AHmnodt Heare would be trending on Twitter. (Or #ahmnodtdropsout or something).

    Comment by howmikeseesthings | October 12, 2011

    • There is a blackout enforced against both myself and Ron Paul.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | October 13, 2011

  5. Guess Minister of Worthless Political statistics and Empress of Nevada is off now off my plate too. You still get my vote! Going to keep the lawn signs up too.

    Comment by Rachael Black | October 14, 2011

  6. […] rumor is not true that I quit my presidential campaign because of my poor showing with my picks.  Without further hesitation, here are my Week 6 […]

    Pingback by 2011 NFL Season Week 6 « Formulated Randomness | October 14, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

