Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

The Optimist in Me

I tend to be optimistic.  My pessimism is usually reserved to what I think will happen to the United States if I don’t become elected President this November.  But I am optimistic that this will be the last Presidents’ Day I will be celebrating as not the President until 2017 or 2021.

My optimism is not limited to my future.  I am optimistic about other things:

  • The Washington sports teams (Capitals, Nationals, and Redskins) will all win championships in the same year soon.
  • We will still be around on December 22.
  • The Cinemafia will be defeated and entertainment will become affordable again.
  • The “Ahmnodt in Sunglasses” look will be more popular than the Rick Santorum “sweater vest” look – even on winter nights.

There is a reason for my optimistic spirit.  It is because I have a history of knowing good things are going to happen.  Below are some examples:

  • Vanna White getting a star on the “Walk-of-Fame”.
  • “Friends” getting canceled.  (I never did like that show.)
  • I would make millions thousands hundreds a couple dollars running my own business.
  • I would find a diet I could stick to that would help me lose weight.  I drench my chocolate in hot sauce, which has all but abolished my cravings for chocolate and for hot sauce.

I will remain optimistic as long as good things happen.  Ideally, I would like to make the good things happen myself, but sometimes I have to rely on karma, faith, or good luck.

February 20, 2012 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, humor, satire, Vanna White, Washington | , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments

  1. Great post, Ahmnodt! I would vote for you, if they allowed Canadians to vote for American Presidents – and if they did, you bet we would vote in the worst possible candidates! (not saying that would be you… but you did fail to make those millions!

    Comment by Marc Phillippe Babineau | February 20, 2012

  2. I actually have heard of a spicy chocolate….don’t think it is any good.

    Comment by Bearman | February 20, 2012

    • That’s why it is a dietary aid.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | February 20, 2012

  3. What happened to the Wizards? Did they change their name again?

    Comment by Scholar Mel | February 21, 2012

    • I haven’t been paying attention to the Wizards since they changed their name from the Bullets. At least they won sometimes as the Bullets.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | February 21, 2012

    • Changing the name didn’t decrease gun violence nor did it increase magic.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | February 21, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

