Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

I Would Advise Against Doing This

New Mexico Man Registers Dog to Vote

Like any other candidate, I am looking for ways to get people registered to vote and to vote (specifically for me.)  the keyword is “people.”  My niche has been to include the deceased providing they can find a way to get to the polls and vote.  I would advise against allowing dogs to vote.

It’s hard enough to teach a dog how to fetch a stick, sit, or to play dead (not for voting purposes.)  Getting a dog to 1)fill out a registration ballot, 2) learn the issues and candidates, 3)teach how to read a ballot, and 4)how to cast a vote is too much for even the smartest dog to learn.

My neighbor is a registered dog trainer.  I asked her how much it would cost to have my dog to be trained to vote.  My dog meets the basic criteria for voting: 1)He’s a U.S. citizen.  2)He is 77 years old (in dog years.) and 3)has never been convicted of a crime.  (He did it, but there wasn’t enough evidence to convict him.)  She said that dogs can’t be trained to vote because the thought process involved in voting is too much for dogs.  She has a point, judging by the people currently in office, voting might be too much for many humans to handle.

My dog would have another problem.  Since I am writing a write-in campaign, my dog would have to learn to write my name and know which spot to write my name.

"I'm not chasing after no stick!"

And before you think about it, cats are worse.  They’re into doing their own thing, including voting for whom they want.  It doesn’t matter how much you love them, feed them, or clean out their box.  Cats are cats and they’re going to do their own thing.

March 1, 2012 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, campaign, commentary, humor, satire, voting | , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

