Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

My Old Stomping Grounds

I am back in the town where I kicked off my 2008 Presidential campaign.  Although there are still three days of my vacation, this is already the strangest vacation trip I have already taken.  I blame it on the sun storm.

The trip from New Jersey to North Carolina started off innocently enough.  My first major stop was at a buffet place in eastern West Virginia.  The lesson I learned there is that contrary to what I had always believed, there is a market for adults who miss school cafeteria lunches.  The second thing I learned is that sun storms affect GPS systems.  I went off the interstate to get gas.  The road was a divided two-lane highway.  I got my gas and wanted to get back on the interstate, but I first had to find a place to make a u-turn.  I didn’t get to make that u-turn because there was an accident on the other side of the road blocking traffic in both lanes going in that direction.

The GPS created a detour that went twenty miles out of the way and included taking an unpaved road for two miles.  I went one and a half miles on the road when a tractor came approaching me from the other direction.  The tractor was smoothing down the unpaved road.  The only thing worse than driving 1 1/2 miles on an unpaved road is driving 1 1/2 miles on an unpaved road backwards.

I am not supposed to be writing this blog entry until later tonight.  (It is currently 12:03PM Eastern.)  The original plan was for me to be at a rally at a local luncheonette owned by one of my supporters.  There are a few problems:  The first problem was that nobody there knew about the rally.  The reason why nobody knew was because the person who owns the luncheonette is not the person who set up the rally.  The person who set up the rally once worked there but was let go last year.    The second  problem is that the owner of the luncheonette was a Barack Obama delegate at the 2008 Democratic Convention.

I will be bouncing around the Piedmont Triad this weekend taking it easy.  Hopefully the weird stuff is out of my system and I can enjoy a more “normal” vacation.

March 9, 2012 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, campaign, humor, satire | , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. They put pink slime in school lunches.

    Comment by yellowcat | March 9, 2012

    • Unfortunately, pink slime is a staple in fast foods.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | March 10, 2012

  2. Take me home country roads…

    glad to see you back on the campaign tour. Hysterica/Satirical paragraph on the Luncheonette Rally debacle -grin-.

    Comment by Rachael Black | March 11, 2012

    • I might not have won over the owner, but I am pretty sure I won over the servers and the cook.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | March 13, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

