Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Mamma Mia

DISCLAIMER:  This entry has nothing to do with Abba or the musical. 

Yesterday was supposed to be my favorite kind of work day – a day when I can work out of the home.  The office in my home is designed for maximum efficiency.  The less time I have to dilly-daddy looking for stuff, the more time I can spend on the business of my business.

The day was going much smoother than I had planned.  It was looking like I was going to get done with a normal day’s amount of work before 1:00PM.  It would have been a nice start for the weekend.  The doorbell rang at 12:15.  It was my mother…

Something happened between my parents and I am not at liberty to discuss it.  Most of it is because what happened between my parents should be between them and only them.  The other is that my mother sometimes reads this blog and doesn’t like it when I use profanity (even when I am quoting somebody else.)

She drove up here in her car and a trailer hitched behind her.  It was full and contained most of her stuff.  It took me a while to figure out where I was going to put all of her possessions.  I have three bedrooms – one is mine, one is my office, and the other is set up for my daughter Patricia (who I was supposed to pick up last night.)

The weather here is ideal for campaigning all day.  I love taking my daughter on my campaign trips, but I am not as thrilled to take my mom along.  People would rather see children who are happy to be with their daddy than a mother who is always reminding her son about posture.

I’d write more, but it’s time to finish the work I was supposed to finish yesterday.  I just hope my mother likes where I put her sewing machine.  She normally doesn’t like working in a corner, but the corner here has a window and not a wall so it feels like a cubicle.  Then I need to find out a long term solution for my mother.  She’s under 60 years old and probably wants to work.  The other is I live in the boonies and I am not near anything except the community pool (which doesn’t open until Memorial Day weekend) and the gym.

The bright spot about this is that I don’t have time to dwell how poorly my NCAA Tournament bracket is doing this year.

March 17, 2012 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, humor, Personal Life | , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. If you had a pack of wild dogs, no one would want to move in with you.

    Comment by yellowcat | March 17, 2012

    • I barely have room for one golden retriever, let alone a pack.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | March 17, 2012

  2. […] am having a hard time spending time writing on any one subject largely due to my mother still being here.  If Mitt Romney is the “Etch-a-Sketch” candidate then I am the […]

    Pingback by Potpourri « Ahmnodt Heare for President | March 22, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

