Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Mega Millions

As of this writing, the Mega Millions jackpot for Friday March 30 is $640 million.  The amount is for people who choose the annuity option and are somehow able to get out of paying income tax.  I don’t normally play the lottery (though I play $500/week in scratch-off tickets because I want to help the schools), but this money could pay for a lot of presidential ad time.  A whole lot of presidential ad time.

I chose the cash option.  The jackpot for the cash option is $462 million.  After paying $161,700,000 in income tax, that will still leave $300,300,000 to play with.  Some people will say the winner should pay more in income tax.   However, I could see that someone who cut a check to the IRS for $161,700,000 say that he or she paid one’s fair share in taxes.

Not all of my money will go towards my campaign.  I would spend $200,000 for a house and $20,000 for a new car.  I would put aside $5 million so I can retire.  I would rent out a hotel in Las Vegas for the ultimate “Orgies for Abstinence” scheduled for two weeks from today.

I wish everybody playing Mega Millions tonight the best of luck.  Remember if you win that I am not accepting money for my campaign, but I would be unable to stop you for creating a SuperPAC that supports my campaign.

March 30, 2012 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, humor | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. So, if i win you don’t want that $10 Million i had earmarked for your campaign? And, what kind of cheap ass car would you get for just 20K? A Ford Fiesta? Come on, at least buy a corvette!

    Comment by Marc Phillippe Babineau | March 30, 2012

    • I have to keep my fiances simple. Nudie bars aren’t cheap.

      The $10 million you have earmarked could go towards starting a SuperPAC. FEC rules prohibit me from having any say in what the SuperPAC does.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | March 30, 2012

  2. I wasn’t interested in the Mega Millions because I couldn’t think of anything I needed half a billion for, but I never even considered using it to fund a presidential campaign.

    Comment by The Good Greatsby | March 31, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

