Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

The Vetting Process

The vetting process is one of the most agonizing aspects of running for office.  Mitt Romney is currently undergoing the process in his pursuit of a running mate.  Barack Obama went through the process in 2008 and somehow ended up with Joe Biden.  I went through it in 2008 and again a few months ago.  I went through the traditional vetting process in 2008 and it proved to be disastrous.  I would find out after the process that candidates were either felons, Canadian, under 35, or (in the case of one of the female candidates) unwilling to put out.  I ended up running for both President and Vice-President because I couldn’t find a qualified candidate for vice-president.

My 2012 search did not start any better.  I found someone who was fully qualified but backed down once she was under the media scrutiny.  It was soon after my trip to the ashram in Oregon in 2009 that I discovered a better vetting process.  I have learned to trust my instincts and use vetting methods and decision-making that work best for me.

Albee Thayer beat out other candidates including former Team USA hockey player Dave Christian, Alice Cooper, and Betty White.

The method used when I am with friends and we're looking to determine which nudie bar will be blessed with our presence.

H

The Magic 8-Ball is my consulting tool when I am stumped on forming policy decisions.

I cannot speak with certainty about the other candidates, but I am well-equipped to handle the challenges I will face as President.

April 18, 2012 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, campaign, commentary, humor, politics, satire | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. I suggest you ask Sarah Palin’s daughter to be your running mate. That way you get free lap dances!

    Comment by Marc Phillippe Babineau | April 18, 2012

    • The US Constitution requires all vice-presidential candidates to meet the same criteria required for president. Bristol isn’t 35 years old. I would have considered her mom, but I don’t want John McCain’s sloppy seconds.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 18, 2012

  2. Most of my life decisions have been made with a Magic 8 Ball and look where I am now!

    Comment by yellowcat | April 19, 2012

    • I do the “paper out of the hat” for life decisions. I tried using the Magic 8-Ball for life decisions, buut it would land on the edge before leaning to the wrong side. Works like a charm for policy forming though.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | April 19, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

