Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

People in my Life

Few things say more about a character of a man than the company he keeps.  The company I keep are some characters.  They are one’s steering committee in the platform called “life.”  Below are a few people who have been influential in my life:

  • My parents – My father is a staunch Republican and my mother is a stubborn Democrat.  They have both been equally influential in making me an independent.
  • My daughter Patricia – the inspiration in my running for President.  I don’t want her to have to think about being a celebrity sex-toy for a pedophile  Hollywood executive.
  • Grandma Oudda – The only person I know who can add shallots to a dessert and still make it tasty.  She also believe I could fly when nobody else did.  (I found out later that I could not fly, but it’s still nice to have someone believe in my abilities.)
  • Dave the homeless guy – Gave me valuable advice after college.  I keep his words like, “The people you’re trying to impress aren’t worth impressing” and “Don’t eat the yellow snow” in my heart.
  • Holli Foxxx – A stripper at the nudie bar I go to –  She has taught me discipline.  She has taught me that no matter how long I see her naked, I will never parlay that into a sexual tryst.

There have been others who have been an influence in my life. (And not all of them were good influences.)  I doubt that either Barack Obama or Mitt Romney have had the potpourri of people who have been an influence to them that I have had for me.

June 20, 2012 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, commentary, humor, Personal Life, politics, satire | , , , , , ,

5 Comments

  1. Glad you’re hanging in there. So, do I need to write your name in when I go to vote this year or will it be on there already?

    Comment by Scholar Mel | June 21, 2012

    • You will have to write my name in. I will be emphasizing this a lot in the week leading to Election Day.

      Part of being a fiscal conservative and running a penniless campaign is not paying those silly FEC filing fees.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | June 21, 2012

  2. Funny you got the don’t eat yellow snow about 16 years after you are prone to eat it.

    Comment by bearmancartoons | June 21, 2012

    • It was important that he told me because he was the one making the snow yellow in my neighborhood.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | June 21, 2012

  3. Homeless people always have the best advice. Everybody needs one.

    Comment by yellowcat | June 25, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

