Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Weekend in Review

I am not sure what to make of the last week.  Things did not go as planned, but i was able to give an impromptu speech in front of 200 people at a wedding reception I crashed in Cape May, New Jersey.  The reason why I crashed the wedding reception was because I crashed their wedding.  Rick and Melodi had their wedding on the beach.  I was walking on the beach and saw a bunch of chairs on the beach.  I was getting tired from walking on the beach and wearing a suit that I wore for a couple rallies indoors in air-conditioning.

The weird part about the wedding and reception is that I was able to blend in despite nobody knowing who I am.  (I found out late in the reception that one of the groom’s ushers was a frequent listener to my radio show.   The bride’s aunt once dated my running mate while they were in college in the late 1970s.  Neither the bride or groom had no idea who I was or why I was there.  I felt a bit guilty as I was having a good time, so I gave them a check as a wedding gift and invited them to a barbecue at my place on Labor Day.

I was a gentleman and refrained from discussing politics during the wedding and reception.  I wouldn’t have discussed it at the after-party either except that people were wondering who I was and what I did for a living.  I don’t know if anybody at the wedding will vote for me, but I did get a new client for my business and I will be in Trenton next week working (and campaigning.)

99 days until Election Day.  Tell all of your friends and at least one enemy about Ahmnodt Heare!  copy and paste this link “http://tinyurl.com/ahmnodt” as your status on Facebook and let’s get this ball rolling!

July 30, 2012 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, Albee, campaign, humor, Personal Life, satire | , , , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. But how was the cake?

    Comment by bearmancartoons | July 31, 2012

    • The cake was pretty good. It was the only thing I got to eat besides the hors d’oeuvres because I didn’t fill in a meal request with the RSVP because I wasn’t invited.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | July 31, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

