Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

Ahmnodt the Speed Demon

I now have a blemish to my record.  I was given a speeding ticket today.  I was driving 27 miles per hour in a 15 mile-per-hour zone.  There goes my lifelong dream of becoming a school bus driver.

I also received a ticket for running a stop sign.  That ticket should be easy to beat since there was no stop sign at the place I allegedly didn’t stop.  (Thanks to Howie for removing that sign for me.)

It’s a warm day here and will continue to be seasonably warm for quite some time with copious amounts of rain tomorrow and Sunday.  I am suspending the encouragement of global warming now that I can feel my hands again.

Should I have told the police officer that I wasn’t speeding, but “qualifying”?  I figured since there are bumping stickers that say, “I’m not tailgating, I’m drafting”, then I could have my own NASCAR reference to a driving infraction.

With three or four inches of rain expected this weekend, I doubt the town will be sending out the drought notices until at least Wednesday.  At least it isn’t snow.  My shoulder still hurts from the inch I had to shovel on Tuesday.

 

 

 

 

March 28, 2014 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, humor, satire, scandal | , , , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. Those tickets will come back to haunt you at the next presidential election.

    Comment by Dave | April 5, 2014


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

