Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

That Didn’t Work (and Other Stuff)

There I was Tuesday night – all set to start my new podcast.  I called in and started talking.  The chat room wouldn’t load.  The switchboard wouldn’t load.  I was getting IMs and emails saying that they couldn’t hear the show.

I will be doing a test show over the weekend.  Once the glitches have been fixed, the new show schedule will be posted.

In other news:  Phineaus J. Whoopie Thaddeus McCotter, a congressman from Michigan, has decided he is running for President.  Rumor has it that Rick Perry will also run.  Whether Sarah Palin will run remains to be seen.  (I still doubt she will, but everybody loves a circus.)

Casey Anthony – When will this story end?  Can we be talking about more important issues of the day like Kim Kardashian’s gym outfits?

Don’t look now, but the Washington Nationals are still above .500!  The bad news is that they are in the toughest division in baseball.  Things are on the up-and-up as Stephen Strasburg will be around for opening day 2012.  Go Nats!

Doctor’s appointment for my hamstring tomorrow.  I thought I would try rest, but my dog had other ideas.  He has a sudden urge to chase cute little critters like squirrels, groundhogs, bears, and cats.  He’s yanking me and my hamstring around.  Vacation time starts after the doctor visit.

My birthday is Monday.  I want a pony!

July 7, 2011 Posted by | Ahmnodt, humor, satire | , , , , , , | 2 Comments