Ahmnodt Heare for President

Ahmnodt Heare For America… Ahmnodt Heare For You.

I Should Have Ran for Congress

This has been a busy week thus far.  It’s 8:30PM and I just finished working for the day after starting at 7:00AM all week.  This is the first day this week I was able to finish before 10:00PM.  I am working more this week because I plan on taking two weeks off for vacation and campaigning starting Friday night.

Two weeks is a lot of time to be away from work, especially when you run your own business.  But the time off I will be taking is minuscule compared to what Congress takes off every year.  They are currently on a five-week vacation and won’t return to work until after Labor Day.  They also get a nice long vacation for Christmas/New Year’s and for Easter.  I think they’re trying to take off for Spring Break next year.  We can spend a week hangin’ with the homies John Boehner and Harry Reid.

The last time I had five weeks off was between my sophomore and junior years of high school.  I worked during my summer vacations after that:  First as a paperboy during after my junior year then as a pool boy after my senior year.  The pool boy job was interesting as I spent little time cleaning the pool for the Johnson’s when Mr. Johnson was working.  I spent more time picking up things around the pool under Mrs. Johnson’s constant supervision.  She always looked thirsty, and I told her she should be inside and cool off.  but she’d stay outside.

If I somehow lose the presidential election this November (90 days remaining), I might run for Congress in 2014.  I’ll make more money and work fewer hours.  It will be a win-win situation.  The best part is that I can run for President in 2016.

August 8, 2012 - Posted by | Ahmnodt, campaign, election, humor, Personal Life, politics, satire | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. Why didn’t you think of that years ago. OR run concurrently for 5 different offices in hopes you win one.

    Comment by bearmancartoons | August 9, 2012

    • I thought about it, but I thought that Congress did more work.

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | August 10, 2012

  2. And you can vote yourself a raise. What other job lets you do that?

    Comment by yellowcat | August 9, 2012

    • I’d like a job that allows me to vote for a pay raise. And “helpful hints” in trading stocks (not to be confused with indiser trading though they’re the same thing,)

      Comment by Ahmnodt Heare | August 10, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.